Write about the following topic:

Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having

part-time jobs?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience

These times many teenagers are doing the part-time job with study. While a part-time job offers certainly some benefits like financial stability and real-life work exposure. At the same time, the drawbacks of the part-time job cannot be overlooked. In some cases, it has seen that students who are doing part-time jobs diverted from their actual life goals. I will be going to compare side by side both the advantages and disadvantages of a part-time job in my essay.

There is no denial in accepting the fact that work with study always teaches some good real-life lessons and gives a sense of financial freedom. For example, a student who is also working knows how to manage time effectively and how to deal with customers. Sometimes there are cases where parents are unable to pay high tuition fee for studies, in such scenario part-time jobs enables the child to pay his/her tuition by their own: that is how part-time job pave a way to encourage education.

However, part-time jobs offer good benefits but there are several drawbacks that come along with them, like distraction towards studies, or complete drop out to study. A survey conducted on school dropouts in London reveals 77 percent out of total drop outer are part-time workers. Financial liberty at an early age can deviate teens towards bad habits like smoking and liquor consumption.

After analyzing both arguments, It is not hard to find part-time jobs carrying more advantages over drawbacks. These all drawbacks can be mitigated by introducing some restrictions or spreading awareness among children. For example, schools can provide counseling to part-timers and make them understand how to best utilize money and time and their primary focus ought to be on study.