You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words

The problems with garbage, sanitation and poor waste disposal management is a mundane problem globally. But, producing more and more rubbish is the current affair and on the main agenda for every government on this planet. Let us discuss further below:

Firstly, the reason for sky-rocketing piles of it is due to increased consumption. Everyone is purchasing more grocery stores output for their households and examples of this are packed food and water. Then, all items sold in the market like electronic gadgets, phones, kitchenware etc. are wrapped in harmful substances like polythene and carbon fibers which emits carbon radiation. Another important aspect of this growth is due to the industrial wastes from nuclear plants and oil productions. Of course, the inevitable culprit, 'Smoke' emitted from factory chimneys which consists of harmful gases. From the above, pollution increased and proved detrimental to mankind as chronic diseases rose due to chemical intoxication through food, water and air due to this situation.

Secondly, the governments always promoted and helped economies to achieve harmony and ecological balance by adopting sustainable renewable technologies by generating electricity through wind, water and solar means rather than traditional ways we have read from above. Moreover, the problem did not halt as citizens miscalculated to estimate the severe repercussions from abundant leftovers lying on the streets. So, the authorities had long ago started cleaning the streets, the sewage systems and transported the residual matter to treatment plants, where all the filth is purified to make major proportions of junk material reusable. We all have heard about recyclable paper and bottles right? This is the outcome of the arduous efforts put in by industrialists and environmental protection officers, that everything is recyclable now a days reducing hazards.

To conclude, people are requested to responsibly dispose at home to welcome a cleaner and greener future.