You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays the advertise is increasing drastically because of the television programs, computer, website and others types of technology. We live in a world which everyone is using electronics all the time from mobile phone and through that some companies are utilizing this for make some advertises in that way to achieve the goals and make everyone known about their company. I do not think that is wrong or right but I agree that some advertise can make we buy something that we do not need on this specific time and spend our economies in a product that is not going to help us in anything that moment. On the other hand I also agree that the advertisements can tell us more about the new products that can improve our knowledge and improve our lives.

My viewpoint about advertise is when the advertise is to help to improve our knowledge and not just to make us to buy the product is really interesting because we are not going to spend time watching something that not going to change our knowledge and even make us more intelligent. It is important that this advertise being true and fair with the person who are watching and make the people understand what they want. Making sure that the product is exactly what the customer is waiting to receiving when they buy as it is showing on advertising.

In my opinion both of the people are right once that the advertise encourage people to buy things that they do not need because they are impulsive to buy this product because they felt necessary to buy it when they watched the advertise and I also believe that the advertise show to us the new products of the market and about the technology that is really important.