You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Unanimously everyone would agree that being a parent is undoubtedly the best feeling in the world which brings so many joys in one's life but at the same time, this also brings many challenges hurdles and obstacles while raising kids as good parenting is no joke. Purists say that its a life skill and everyone should be taught at an early age may be at school that how to be a good parent which can lead to be a better parent but on the other hand, the other half of the world would disagree that it simply cannot be taught. And I bring this latter essence in my essay below which I agree to the fullest.

It is a learning every day and there are no patenting hacks. Yes! nobody is born a parent so you would learn everything about parenting on a daily basis as and when the problem, obstacles and challenges arrive while raising a kid ONLY. Nobody can just learn it from the book as life gives you these learnings and teaches you on the way everyday. Every child is different and keep changing all his /her life , there is NO set rule for parenting. Every child leads and affects a parent where a parent adapts himself according to the child and how they want to raise their children. No school in the world can teach you how to be a good parent to your child as only you as a parent would know what is the best for your child and act accordingly.

In continuation from above, there are some basic parent skills one must master to survive, sustain and enjoy good parenthood as it becomes paramount while raising kids.

Patience is a key for good parenting, a patient parent would hear kid's issues and problems ,would try to understand them leading them to be confident children in the future.

Balance is another pillar for good parenting is striking a balance between a friend and a teacher who onthe one hand has to be strict enough to maintain a discipline in kid's life and sometimes fun enough to make their childhood enjoyable.

All in all, the life prepares a parent not a school as no amount of education can prepare you for upcoming parenting and its challenges.