Advertising can tell you a lot about a country.

I disagree with the statement that Advertising can tell us a lot about a country. It is not proper to say that Advertising can tell a lot about a country, because there are many other things that can tell us a lot about a country like political leaders, sportsperson, scientists, GDP of a particular country.

Nowadays, Advertising of a particular product can tell a lot more about that product only. In this 21th century most of the production company are worldwide. Their product is sold in every place of the world by the company. So that for the marketing purpose they make an advertise of the product in a such manner that, that advertise can be telecast in every country in a same manner. Hence, they would only change the language by dubbing a advertise for a particular country. If they want to make different advertise for different country then it can affect to the company in order to money loss and time loss.

For an example, a production company like lekme, fair and lovely, fair and handsome etc. are very well-known company in entire world. They are making many advertise with respect to every country only not for a particular country. And then they dubbed that advertise with respect to a country. It is better to make a unique advertise for a product that can attract more people and every people in the world in place of making a different advertise for a different country which may time as well as money consuming.

There is a possibility that a new company will come in a market. Then, they should make an advertise of a product for a particular country by taking the aspects of that country, recent trends and many other things. They cannot make an advertise for a whole world because they are just a new comer.

In sum up, It is not proper to say that advertising can tell you a lot about a country but it is proper to say that advertising can tell you a lot about a particular product only. Because there are many more things that can describe the whole country.