Agree or disagree? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide

Travelling all over the world is an exciting activity that some people prefer to do it with a group and a tour guide but others want to experience by themselves. I put myself in the second category and I want to explain my results below;

First of all, I really believe that being accompany with a tour leads in wasting time and energy. let me extend more with an example; Last year, my family and me decided to go to Paris, hence I arranged it with a travel agency for our arrival and departure, scheduling the whole travel and joining to a tour. Although our tour leader was trying to do all his bests but unfortunately our team was really boring and lazy! We couldn't match with each other to be on time to go to historical places or visit monumental structures and even we failed in planning for lunch or dinner. They were asleep exact the time of going to Eiffel Tower, therefore we should wait for them in the lobby and we missed the golden time of seeing the beautiful outward of sky and the city on the top of the tower. Also, this occurred for some other entertainment plans and I wish I could separate from them and continue my trip lonely! From my perspective, the more participants in a tour, the more disturbances in programs are.

Furthermore, travelling alone has some advantages in my point of view. I believe that an individual should walk on the streets, see native people closely and talk them, taste traditional foods introduced by local dwellers and as a whole be familiar with the whole texture of a city. When you travel with a tour, you are forced to obey the plans of the leader, on other words you have chance to go to some popular places and try some usually foods of a country, merely. There is not enough time to discover all places or talk to their inhabitants, see their customs and consequently, you have a perspective of your travel similar to others or written in the books. In a nutshell, not only won't you have your own experience, but also you already live other's experience!

In summary, for the two important reasons of wasting the time in order to match with others of a tour and also, because of trying to find out everything as you can enjoy them, I provide the hypothesize that travelling without tour or leader is better.