Agree or disagree:

Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children's development.

Living in a world filled with various technology and gadgets when they were born, children nowadays spend a lot of their spare time on computers, cellphones, and videogames. Some people may think that children rely on these electronic devices way too much, and they should play simpler toys and go outside rather than staying at home and using technology. However, even though I agree that children should spend a substantial amount of their time outside, I believe that these technologies and gadgets are still really important for them.

Firstly, using technology can help improve children's cooperation and teamwork skills. Nowadays, there are various apps, software programs and video games that help promote cooperation and encourage kids to work together to reach a common goal. For instance, a popular video game named Fortnite can be a great example of video games helping improve children's teamwork skills. Fortnite is a free online video game where kids can play together with their friends and fight their way into being the last one standing. Kids would improve their teamwork and collaboration skills because kids are required to communicate with their teammates in order to win the game. These skills can be transferred to school where students can learn to work with other children. This shows how video games can help make a child's teamwork, collaboration, and communication skills better.

Secondly, allowing kids to use technology now can let them prepare for their future, as jobs nowadays all require a certain level of skill with technology. Kids who learn to type, research, and have an understanding of navigating and fixing online problems can have a real advantage in the workforce. For example, if a college graduate is trying to find a job and has a lot of experience in computers, he would most likely be able to find a job quickly since employers these days would want someone who knew their way around technology. And when he starts working, he will be able to get tasks done much faster in comparison with the people who aren't confident with computers, therefore making him one of the best in the company, thus allowing him to get an even better job. In a nutshell, this shows that using technology at a young age can help you find a better job in the future.

Admittedly, kids who use too much technology will be living an unhealthy lifestyle since they aren't going outside at all. However, parents can easily monitor the time children get to use technology. Only allowing children to have 30 minutes of screen time everyday can give children time to technology and also not stopping them from living a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, letting kids use technology not only teaches them teamwork and collaboration but also helps them prepare for their future.