Agree or disagree: teachers should not provide their social and political views to their students

Effective teaching methods are the topic for many today discussions. Some people might think that it is not necessary for teachers to provide their social or political views to their students. However, I am of the opinion that it has a huge influence in in teaching quality.

To begin with, I strongly believe that by introducing social and political views to students, teachers could make their lectures more comprehensive and intriguing. To be more specific, it is a way of putting the knowledge into a broader context. From that, the students could easily get the big picture and have a more hoistic view of the issues they are learning. For instance, my geography teacher once used his social insights of the population growth to demonstrate how it should be controlled effectively. That delivery was so vivid that we felt so excited and understood the lesson better.

Secondly, the social and political views of the teachers would be an orientation for students in real life. In particular, because of the young age, students could not have as many experiences as teachers so they could learn more about reality through the talks of their teachers in class and use those knowledge to prepare better for their future. I am an evident example for this point. Thanks to my science teacher, who always tells us about how the world nowadays appreciate science, I feel really inspired to become a scientist in the future. Until now, that is the biggest motivation for me to keep study harder and harder to get high result in school.

Admittedly that sometimes, teachers' views might be subjective and result in bad influences on students. However, I strongly believe that the problem is in the way of expression. If teachers could stay objective and provide exact facts and datas with careful researchs, we do not need to worry about any negative effect of their views on the students.

With those aforementioned points, I firmly believe that it is important for teachers to introduce their social and political views to students.