all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

By and large, being familiar with the history of your country is mandatory. Not only does it help you to have a background about your country's honors and achievements, but also it helps you to acquire extra knowledge and promotes your general understanding about nations. Some people are of the opinion that history courses should be a part of educational system even in the university time, others run counter with this statement. I personally subscribe to the latter one based on the grounds that will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays world tends to have specialist rather than people who are jack of all trade and master of none. University period is a stage which allocated to specialist, children gain enough miscellaneous subjects in high school. Thus, are you interested in history major, can continue your preoccupation in the university under the concept of history. For instance, most of companies retail an entry exam comprise different subjects, namely mathematics, literature, physics, to name but a few. However, they prefer to hire experts. Besides, history major has limited job positions in my country, Iran. They can either work in educational field as a teacher or just follow their thrill as a historian.

Discussed issue from previous point of view, I want to cling to the point from another perspective, some people contemplate learning history as a patriotism. In this regard, those who are patriotic consider learning history as an obligatory issue and are of the opinion that it must be taught in university. Whereas, I believe that should be optional and it has nothing to do with patriotism. It is pertinent to one’s eagerness and inclination toward historical events. For instance, I am a mechanical student university loving my country. Whenever my country interfere with a serious problems, I am the one who is volunteer to help. Not only do I love my country, but also I am ready to devote my life. Notwithstanding I am not interested in learning history and any area pertinent to it.

All in all, all majors deserve respect. However, university is a place to become expert and specialist. Students should concentrate of their field rather than studying irrelevant courses. This may distract their attention. Besides, those interested in history can follow their passion as a history student in the university. Moreover, history is discrete from patriotism.