Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is a waste of money for government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

It is beyond dispute that all aspect of science deserves respect. Since the dawn of the humanity, people have been curious about the life beyond the earth. They postulated numerous hypothesis about it; therefore, there have been heating debate among perspectives. With all respect that I have to astronomy, I believe that governments should not allocate a huge amount of money to fund space exploration. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my most convincing reasons.

First and foremost, without shadow of doubs, we have more pivotal issues to concern about, like fossil fuels. As we are aware, our beloved earth is running out of fossil fuels, as soon as it is possible, it should be replaced by renewable energies like solar, geothermal, wind, to name but a handful. Moreover, they have the most negative impact on global warming ensuing from air pollution. Fossil fuels not only change the ecosystem but also is conducive to many diseases like respiratory disease or cancer. Although we have had a broad spectrum of investigation about clean energies, hardly have they exercised in real conditions. So I believe that instead of funding some outer space researches that do not have any repercussion on such crucial dilemmas, It is better to take proper measures to tackle the earth’s problems.

Having discussed the issue from previous points of view, I want to focus on the subject from another facet. However, we can witness progressive and monumental achievement in space engineering, like in the field of material engineering, these attainments are not tangible and advantageous to most of the people in the world. In other words, these achievements are not practical in nowadays world. For instance, the last time I checked the youtube, I read a news about a new planet that is found far away from our solar system. Not only do I consider it as news, but also I am pretty sure that it has the less impact on our preeminent problems with which we are facing on our planet.

All in all, I do not deny the importance of the space researches, but with all respect, I am on the opinion that we have priority and superiority in our world which require strict attempts to tackle the problems. Besides, the people who become aware of monumental achievements about space exploration do not consider it as important as our pivotal problems in the world.