Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

With the rapid development of technologies, modern life is much more complex than it was before. Nowadays, young people tend to be worried about their futures because the world is always changing rapidly. The statement that the ability of planing and organizing is necessary for young people to have is an intriguing topic. I agree with the statement and I believe that young people should plan as earlier as they can.

Compared to two decades ago, young generations are exposed to much more extensive infomation nowadays. Computers, smart phones, social medias and other newly invented technologies bring the so-called big data to young people. Even though in most situations, the big data is beneficial to the daily lives of young people such as much easier communication than before and a stronger media to know news outside their worlds, they are actually placed in danger because the world is changing much faster than before. For example, a telephone used to be a very common tool that was bought by every family. People who got a job in the telephone industry might earn a good living at that time. But now, telephones have started to disappear due to the widely common use of mobile phones which are much more convenient and multi-functional. Thus, if young people do not realize the ongoing changes, they might be in trouble in terms of their jobs or careers.

Planning and organzing lives ealier can help better prepare the young people for the future challenges they may encounter. Undertanding the future needs of the world can help young people stay strong and firm when the future changes come. For example, as the IT industries rapidly progress, there are large amounts of needs and opportunies for young people. If the young people could notice this and start to prepare even when they are relatively young, they will have much higher chances to secure a well-paid job when they graduate from universities. In contrast, if the young people do not spend time in understanding how the world is changing, they might end up with a career that is highly risky like a job in the telephone industry mentioned above. Thus, making a early plan is important for young people who would like to have a stable and bright future.

Admittedly, it is true that some people still enjoy good lives without planning for themselves. For example, there are many rich kids in China who do not need to worry about their future because their parents have collected extensive fortune for them to use. However, these cases are relative rare and they are not controlled by young people, but the previous generations. Without a doubt, being born in such a family is luck, but luck is something we should not reply on. Therefore, for majority of young people who do not have wealthy parents, planning and organizing for their future are indeed much more imporant and essential.

To sum up, even though some young people might still live in decent lives without properly planning for their futures, most young people have to make a plan eariler in order to be well-prepared for the future challenges.