The best way to improve quality of education is to increase the teachers' salary

Currently, with the advancement of the economy, there is an increasing number of individuals attaching great importance to education. Meanwhile, some citizens propose that the optimal approach to facilitate the quality of education is to increase the salary of teachers. Personally speaking, I cannot concur with the opinion and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, due to the significant development of technology, the cutting-edge pedagogical technologies are playing a vital role in nowadays class. To be more specific, the number of schools furnished with newly-emerging products is ever-rising, meanwhile, the authority is continuously distributing fund to ensure the equipment of pedagogical products. The research conducted to evaluate the quality of education demonstrates that those schools equipped with better-quality teaching assemblies tend to cultivate the students with talents for technology innovations, conversely, although a group of schools allocate a large number of the fund to seek experienced teachers, their quality of schooling turn out to perform poorly.

What’s more, living in the society full of fierce competition, the awareness is of top priority, which indicates that during the development of schools, the conscious they uphold is of dominant significance to win the battle between schools. Since the awareness is the foundation of a school’s advancement, those school without the advanced or competitive awareness cannot get the upper hand during the rival with other schools. For instance, one of my best friends, Rebecca, works as a teacher in a key university. The job is well-paid, however, she felt that although the job is lucrative, the teachers there seem that they cannot enhance the development of this university. As a time-honored university, some notions are entrenched but obsolete, which are no longer suitable for today’s prospects of the tertiary education. Due to the limit of the out-dated awareness, those teachers with the incentives driven by the salaries still cannot enable the advancement of the quality of the tertiary education offered by this school. This example reveals that without a correct notion guiding the right path of development, regarding the salaries as the mere motivator cannot enhance the quality of education.

Admittedly, as the old saying goes, money is and has always been the incentive to drive individuals to work harder, those teachers with higher salaries will work harder to prepare for the class or afford their students with more academic guidance, notwithstanding, the quality of education cannot be facilitated merely with the teachers’ efforts and other aspects of advancement lay a solid foundation of the improvement of education quality, like the right developing notions, well-equipped facilities or other enhancement in pedagogical methods.

In a nutshell, although the increasing salaries are capable of engaging teachers’ enthusiasm for teaching, this cannot boost the development of education. The optimal approach to enhance the quality of education is laying a solid foundation of development through erecting the right developing notions geared toward the competitive environment or allocating more funds to furnish state-of-the-art technology to help teachers enhance their pedagogical methods or efficiency.