The best way for parents to teach their children about responsibility is to have the children care for an animal.

Without a shadow of doubt, last three years has witnessed an unprecedented demand for responsible citizens. Unfortunately, nor everyone is capable of carrying responsibilities. The cultivation of such ability involves complicated range of elements, including patience, meticulous cares and whole-hearted devotions. As a result, it is extremely necessary to teach children to be responsible before they grow up. It can not be denied that other methods of educating children arouse a sense of responsibility, and such a fact might mislead impressionable people to generate the opinion that raising pets is not the best way to cultivate children. When it comes to perspective, as far as the growth of a sense of responsibility, realization of the difficulty maintaining responsibility, and the deeper understanding of what responsibility means are concerned, I strongly hold the opinion raising pets speaks volumes, laying a solid foundation for the development of a child.

Firstly, taking good care of pets is a primary step to become a responsible individual. Resembling babies who requires parents to look after them, animals rely heavily on children. In order to bring pets up, children are required to shoulder the responsibility of preparing food for them, cleaning their house, cleaning them up, etc. All these activities are prerequisite for becoming responsible individuals. Insisting on looking after pets with whole-heart and concentration, their senses of responsibilities is growing up.

Secondly, looking after pets after pets enables children to better realize that it is difficult to maintain responsibility. In this way, they would learn to cherish the hard work of their parents and become more considerate. Outwardly, taking care of small animals appears to be a simple task. Only after assuming the duty could a child fully sense the difficulty in doing it well. To cultivate pets, each step needs to be followed meticulously. Bring pets up involves in searching for the habitual nature of the pet, preparing the suitable amount of food, cleaning them up and even playing with it. As a result, how their parents take care of and treat them when they are babies is surfacing. It is likely for the little pet owner to thoroughly understand the hardships, which their parents have undergone to bring it up. Accordingly, by doing some housework, their parents’ responsibilities are shared by children, marking that children have stepped into maturity.

Had it not been the process of devoting themselves into nourishing pets, children would not realize hard work of their parents and share some of it.

A voice arises that it is detrimental for the formation of responsibility, given the fact that children might give up bringing pets up because of the afraid of being bitten. However, this statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be scrutinized meticulously. It is true that pets sometimes hurt children, nonetheless, it is the experience of getting hurt that help them become more responsible. Children should still take care of pets, provided they are determined to raise pets at the beginning. Educating pets that hurting others is prohibited is also one of the duties of nourishing pets. Having experienced of still raising pets, which bite them once, leads to the deeper understanding of responsibility.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned before, I strongly hold the opinion that raising pets is the best way to learn how to be responsible. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand eyes, I firmly believe that my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.