The best way for parents to teach their children about responsibility is to have the children care for an animal.

Without a shadow of doubt, a sense of responsibility plays a pivotal role in our society. Teachers require to be responsible for educating students. Works should take responsibility to finish their work. Aiming to help children become responsible in the future, it is of great significance to teach them about responsibility. It can not be denied that doing sports can cultivate children’s obligation to lead the team to victory, and such a fact might mislead impressionable people to generate the opinion that doing sports is the best way to cultivate children. When it comes to my perspective, however, as far as the preparations made by caring animals, the understanding of maintaining responsibility, and the efficiency of nourishing animals, I strongly hold the opinion that caring for animals if the best educative method.

Firstly, taking care of others is a primary step to become a responsible individual. Resembling a baby who lives under the endless from its mother, an animal relies on others to look after them wholeheartedly. During the process of raising animals, children will play the role of being their so called mother. Cheering them up when they feel bored, preparing for food when they feel hungry, cleaning them up when they are dirty, etc. All these activities consist of caring for an animal, which are conducive for the formation of responsibility. With the responsibility created at the very young age, they will be well-prepared when they give birth to babies.

Secondly, it is the understanding the difficulty of maintaining responsibility that children will learn from looking after an animal. Outwardly, taking care of a small animal appears to be a simple work. Only after assuming the duty could a child fully sense the difficulty in doing it. Take my dog, which has been raised by me for 10 years as an example. When it was a little dog, it was always noisy and uneasy, making trouble to me such as waking me up at midnight, messing up my books and toys,etc. Since I was responsible for bring it up, I just assumed the duty to east it when it felt uneasy, warning it that the behaviors of messing up were prohibited. During the process of cultivating my dog, not only did I gradually understand the difficulty of taking care of others, but also I knew that it was difficult for my parents to bring me up because I sometimes did something cumbersome for my parents, just like my dog did to me. Had it not been the experience of raising my dog, never would my understanding of the difficulty of maintaining responsibility be created and thus became more responsible.

A voice arises that doing team-sports is better method, given the fact that it cultivate them a sense of duty for teammates to carry them to win. However, this statement suffers both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be scrutinized meticulously. Admittedly, participating in sports can arouse children’s thirsty for honor, and thus enabling them to be more responsible. Nonetheless, conflicts may be inevitable especially in team-sports. Children with strong will for win are more likely to argue with children holding negative attitudes into games. As a result, they might give up doing sports easily. On the contrary, feeding pets is more relaxing, which makes it easy for children to insist on.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned before, I firmly believe that caring for animal speaks volumes for educating children responsibility. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand eyes’, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.