boys and girls

The argument about whether boys and girls should go to single-sex schools or mixed schools still remains. In the past, women were separated from men, because of gender inequality so called sexism. Now, people want to use a new word of separating, which is single-sex schools. I devout that boys and girls should go to mixed schools, to be equal by learning the same subjects and the knowledge they acquire. In the past, women were separated from men, because of gender inequality so called sexism. Now, people want to use a new word of separating, which is single-sex schools. The following contentions will support my belief.

First of all, the prejudice against women about men are superior than women could poorly affect girls at school. Nobody knows whether the pedagogy in single-sex schools were the same, but the things we could know is the past history of women is different from men. For now, women finally break the preconceptions about them, then single-sex schools appear. Single-sex schools seems to imply the whole world that “men and women are different”.

Secondly, co-education could decrease the burden about the sexism for girls. Not everyone could handle the saying “ men are better than women”,. instead of separating people of different sexes, it is better to go to co-education schools, learn the same things. For example, in a time after reformation, people from places encourage their children to read the bible. This is much more equal for both boys and girls.

Lastly, in schools, communicating with a variety of students is not a substandard thing, . conversely, it many be a particular good thing. In mixed schools, girls and boys could communicate more often. One of the reasons children are sent to school is because they need to be trained in order to fit perfectly in the society. In this regard, mixed- schools are best for training the children because they provide the perfect training environment made up of a variety of people , which is also what the real society is made up of like. This could help the child very much, . nobody could avoid meeting their opposite gender someday.

To sum up, single-sex schools were like a burden for women, while co-education schools have much more benefits than it. Communicating with different type of people is always a great thing. The history about learning separately was definitely not a great thing, nobody wants this to occur again.