Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays, it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

A family where children are brought up is one of the critical components of a society. Because the people’s characteristics are formed in a family, it plays a very crucial role in the public. Unfortunately, nowadays, the number of relatives is reduced, and it is less enjoyable for people to spend time with their families, so most of the time, people take their meals alone. Not only are the daily plans of relatives different, but also today’s families are not close-knit. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on my reasons for this viewpoint.

Because today’s people usually have to work or study, daily schedules probably are more diverse than ever, and they are seldom at home. Mothers even have to work to help the economic situation of families. Because of the proliferation of population, there is a competition between people to occupy careers. Consequently, we have to make more efforts and spend more time at work to not be laid off. For example, in my family, all of us are captured by a busy lifestyle, so my father usually gets back home early, and we are together for the minority of the day. Moreover, we have to have dinners at work or universities, for the working offices or universities are farther away from houses than before. We accustomed to this situation, so even at weekends, barely do we have dinners jointly. On the other hand, in the past, because of the nearness of working place like farms to houses, they get back home and have dinners with family. As a result, these days, we frequently eat meals without our relatives, for we have a busy daily schedule.

Unfortunately, the connection between today’s family members is not powerful, and most people do not live in a close-knit family. Because the number of kin is reduced, the relationship between them is often widely separated. On the other hand, in the past, a family includes grandparents, aunts, and uncles with which they share a small space; therefore, they intentionally or unintentionally communicate with each other regularly during the day. Although present-day houses are more capacious than the earlier ones, most of the families are nuclear, which means they include only parents and children who are almost always in their rooms. For another reason, technology leads people to be lonely, so we pass the days while watching the display of cellphones or personal computers alone. For instance, when family members gather around a table and want to have meals, the television is usually on; therefore, nobody brings up a subject about which relatives talk, which makes people do not have an enjoyable time. As a result, because of the low quality of the relationship between relatives, people prefer to have meals with their friends, rather than their siblings or parents.

In conclusion, it is not plausible for people to have meals with their family because not only are today’s families disjointed, but also people are more occupied than before. The society is made up of numerous families. Only if there are many adorable families will the community have a brighter future. I suggest that people spend more time with their family instead of using cellphones. Either traveling or going to a restaurant with family is a good idea to overcome this affair.