Do you agree with the following statement? To succeed in school or work, the ability to adapt to changing conditions or circumstances is more important than excellent knowledge in a job or a field study.

Undoubtedly, abilities for success play a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that deep knowledge is more crucial than the ability to adapt to changing conditions while others do not. Both sides may have their own reasons to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that the ability to adapt to a changing environment is more important than knowledge for a success in school or work. There are several reasons as follows.

First of all, people who is sensitive to changing conditions are likely to make more money. Such sensitive people are open to new technologies, which means they can obtain new skill sets that current society requires. When such skills are obtained, they are likely to bring a better result in work, thus leading to a higher salary. A good example to illustrate my point would be my friends Seho and Woori. Both are nice computer programmers. Seho was open to accepting new technologies while Woori was an expert known to Windows communities. However, Seho started to make much more money than Woori after Seho learn how to use AI, artificial intelligence, in computer programming. Seho made relative complicated programs that can be used in analyzing a huge set of data, thus leading to a huge peak in his salary. On the other hand, Woori has constantly made conventional Windows programs. However, there are many Windows programmers in the market, so his salary has not been increasing that much. As this outcome shows that the ability to adapting a new condition and technology is more crucial to earn a large amount of money as a successful professional.

In addition, people who have an ability to adapt to changing situations can achieve success in their work. Commonly in society, it is crucial to know the trend in the market. People who are well-aware of new emerging market are likely to bring a better result in their work. For example, my cousin who visited Taiwan a few years ago found that a bubble tea in Taiwan would be appealing to Korean customers. The taste of Korean customers was constantly changing and he caught the trend at that time. His expectation was so successful that he could make a huge money by running a tea store in Korea. If he had not had that ability to catch the changing customer's needs, he would not have been a successful business owner.

All things considered, I adamantly believe that the advantages of having the ability to adapt to changing environments far outweigh those of having deep knowledge in a specific field. All in all, the importance of adapting to new technologies and new customer's needs cannot overestimated in terms of success.