Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Undoubtedly, cooperation plays a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that it is not a good way to evaluate students by giving the same grades to every student involving a group project, while others do not. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that the students working on the same project should receive the same mark as it can improve their abilities to cooperate and enhance the quality of the project outcomes. There are several reasons as follows.

First of all, people may come up ideas that have been overlooked by others, as the saying goes, "Two heads are better than one." When people work together, this is likely to bring a better result in their work by reducing the chance of making a mistake. For instance, my friend Jay used to be an independent student programmer as he did not like cowork with others. However, he did poor in university. While other students were actively sharing information on new technology, he only relied on the computer books. However, he has changed after he was forced to participate in a course project, in which every student are to receive the same grade based on the result of the project. He realized that working with others helps him reduce a chance of making mistake and shed light on new way to tackle the given problem. The project was to make a computer program for protecting a server on a network. One of his team member suggested that they could apply artificial intellience technology to a defense algorithm for a better protection performance and it worked out very well. They were able to receive A from the project. If Jay had worked on the project alone, he would not have been able to use the AI algorithm to resolve the problem and received a good grade from the class.

In addition, when students receive the same grade on their project, they are likely to cooperate with their team members to achieve a better result on the project. As modern society is becoming more specialized and competitive, job markets require students with an ability to cooperate with others because it can bring a better result in their work. Thus, giving the same grade to the project members help student obtain a better job position. For example, Jay, who I mentioned in the previous paragraph, was able to receive a job offer from Google Korea. He told me that it was because his project result proves his ability to work with others, which is considered very important in a large company.

All things considered, I firmly believe that all member of a group receive the same mark on their project is important for the reasons I have mentioned above. The importance of cooperation cannot be underestimated in terms of success.