Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, how to deal with stress plays a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that spending time alone is the best method to relax and relieve stress, while others do not. Both sides may have their own reasons to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that spending time alone is not the best way to relax and alleviate pressure. There are several reasons as follows.

To begin with, some people, who like to mingle well with others, might feel stressed when they spend time alone. Being with people they care about prevents them from feeling lonely in today's cynical society. For instance, when one of my Korean cousins was in Paris for her study, she often felt lonely and depressed, thinking that her life became an exhausting life. To survive in a competitive world, she spent the whole day studying all academic subjects and French, hoping that she could outdo others. It was difficult for her to make friends she could rely on. Not only she was not good at French, but also all of them seemed indifferent to others, treating each other as rivals. Fortunately, she was able to relax and let off some steam by hanging out with Korean friends. Since there was no language barrier, she was able to socialize with them and obtain emotional bonds and feelings of security in their relationship. If she had not spent time with her Korean friends, she would have been able to escape from loneliness, leading to huge stress for her.

In addition, socializing with others can be a good way to deal with stress. Having a good time with good people enables people to relax and recharge their batteries. For instance, my older brother did poorly in high school. It was difficult for him to obtain good grades in class since everyone was working as hard as he was. Fortunately, he was able to handle his huge stress and strain in a safe way by playing basketball with his friends. Such physical activities with others gave him more energy to put in working and studying. Thanks to the stress control, he was able to focus on his study and raised his grades a little bit. If he had not played with others, he would not have been able to alleviate his strain and pressure.

All things considered, I firmly believe that the advantages of spending time with people far outweigh those of spending time alone for the reasons I have mentioned above. In this regard, the importance of having time with others cannot be underestimated in life.