Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt in the fact that relationships are the backbone of an individual's life.Any bond that people share including- friendship, marriage, love or simply a colleague; all remain strong only if they rest on a strong foundation.The question now arises that what lays this foundation?It is of course honesty or the truth.I am totally in accord with the notion that being truthful is of utmost significance in any relationship.

To begin wth, staying honest with your mate builds the trust in a relationship.In other words, speaking unvarnished truths always give a clear picture of circumstances that people are undergoing.Thus, chances of any misunderstanding get decreased.For instance, when i was in hostel about two years back, my anatomy assignment got burnt and i absolutely had no clue.I was suspicious that my room mate would have stolen my missing work and i thought of boycotting her.However, the next morning she came to me apologising for her mistake that she committed unintentionally.Actually, there was a power cut last night and she was studying late at night in candlelight when she accidentally slipped and the candle flames burnt my project.Nevertheless, she made my project again sitting the whole night and returned me back.This was how her honest gesture made me forgive her and saved our friendship.

Furthermore, concealing truth can prove to be detrimental.When a person tries to cloak his venalities or manipulate the truth, it leaves his partner feel cheated when he actually learns the truth.Additionally, when an individual tells a lie for the first time, he then goes on adding more lies and it becomes a habit to fabricate false stories.Consequently, a sense of mistrust leads to quarrels on a daily basis and as a result, people end their relations on a bitter note.For example- one of my close friend's father had an extarmarital affair with his secretary.He used to come late at nights and brutally hit his wife.When his wife used to ask him his whereabouts he used to abuse her and cook up stories.But one fine day, his wife caught him red-handed and her sentiments were hurt poorly.She later on left him and took his son too away from him.Now his father regrets about telling lies and chaeting his wife.

In conclusion, speaking truth is crucial at every single moment n any relationship in order to avoid disputes and emotional crisis.