Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is no doubt in the fact that scientific inventions have revolutionised the human life.Infact, there is no single aspect left uninfluenced by the technological advancements.While some believe these inventions have made human lives much easier than previous times,others advocate the idea that our lives have become more intricate than they used to be.I am an ardent supporter of the former notion due to the fact that the advances in science and technology have made lives more convenient by saving time and effort which was earlier spent in doing tasks manually leading to improved standard of living.

To begin with,right from waking up early morning and heading to office in cars, buses or other means of transportation have cut out the time that was wasted in daily commute when man had no option of travelling other than by foot.Not only this,once he reaches his workplace he cannot imagine his work without laptops and computers which help solve prodigious calculations and analysis just in a blink of an eye.Data collection, report making and all statistical work has now become so easy to do.Take an example of phone and other sources of communication through which family members living across different geographical locations can remain connected through video calls.All in all,we could not think of life without these gadgets now which has made everything possible just with a click of button now.

Moving further,the technological breakthroughs have not only made our life more convenient but added quality to our life.The standard of living has improved than it used to be in the past.It has help us overcome all the unnecessary struggle involved in doing trivial jobs ,thereby, saving all unnecessary manual efforts and time which could be better utilized in doing more complex tasks.So, the idea of making life more complex is ,in actual fact, totally vague.Instead of making life chaotic, it helps us to do things in an organised way.

However,at certain times,one may feel technology has affected our relationships.Take for an instance, "Work from home" strategy. No doubt, it provides an opportunity to an individual to work from the comfort of their home,but has eaten away the essence of spending some quality time with family members as people have become so engrossed in their work that it becomes difficult to manage personal and professional life.People have become more stressed than ever due to continuous workload from their offices.However,this sole drawback cannot overshadow the enormous benefits that the technology has offered to mankind ranging from the laptop I am currently typing on to the vaccines and medications available for serious ailments.

In conclusion,the current era is of tech-savvy people.Thus we cannot abstain from using it and cannot understate its value in building up a much simpler life than our ancestors used to lead.