Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I strongly agree that in modern life, having a good plan and proper organization of resources, is a must. There are many distractions in modern life such as Internet, social media, television and many other facilities and possibilities that technology has provided.

The first advantage to be equipped with planning and organizing skills is that it helps us with time management.time is precious in life and only few people are good at managing it properly. In order to meet your desired goals, one has to plan carefully and organize all the available resources in achieving those established goals. A simple and clear example is that of students who plan their studies to attain his or her academic goals. Without a sound plan and well organizing the resources, a person will easily waste the time and end nowhere.

The second benefit of the planning and organizing skill is that it protects an individual against the various distractions roaming in the surroundings. Let me give you an example of my roommate in India during the college life. he didn't know the English language and he never succeeded in learning the language. he had no plan, at least for his academic life, and all he was dreaming was to get the degree. Although university had provided very good facilities such as library, labs and free wi-fi in the campus and dormatory, he spent most of his time watching WWE matches. At the end what he received from the university was a dismissal letter indicating that he was dropped from the university.

Therefore, having the skills to plan and organize is a must in today's life and those lack these skills will definitely suffer