Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should only play sports for fun, not in competitions or contests.

Sports is the best way to improve the mental and physical health of the children. However, some people get biggoted respect to the sports implication in their children's life. They think that sport shoud not be prioterized more than a entertainment which I am strongly disagree. I feel this way for two reasons that I explore in the subsequent paragraph.

First, nowadays, people can build up the sport as their career. Sports entertainment has gone far more successful in recent time that person can earn a money and fame simultaneously. In order to make sure their future success in any sports, they should be given freedom and access of choosing their interest of sport since their children. Unless, they practice well enough and participate in the many competiton as they can, their confident and skills in the relevant still remain low. In opposite, they can shine their name in the whole word through playing good game. There are many example in the world whom playing sports got fortune. If their parents had stopped them playing in any competition, they would never lived a prosperous life that they use to live now.

Secondly, Playing a cometition gives the children a confidence in social event. During the any competition, they have to face a large number of public watching them. By facing them from their earlier stage, it become use to for them and they might not stumble when they have to do something in big mass in the future. On the other hand, playing a team sports in the competition, they exercise their interpersonal skills like collaborating with their team member and handling the pressure of the certain atmosphere. My personal example shed light in this situation. When I was in my school time, I loved to play football and participated in number of the tournaments. At that time, I connected with my number of different friends and coordinated with them in the game infront of large mass. As a result, I was confident in public meeting and able to communicate with the other while meeting a certain goal.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I feel the parents should let their children to particpate in the sports' event. They should change their perception towards the consequences of the sports as its scope have been profilerating much more.