Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Following China’s policy that originated in the 1970’s, families worldwide should only have one child per couple to prevent overpopulation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Do not use memorized examples.

During the recurrence of the covid-19, people are now discovering the importance of treasure food. And in the past, due to the lack of resources and overcrowded population, the Chinese government provide a policy for the solution situation, which is to families worldwide should only have one child per couple . I think his policy isn’t a good solution to solve it, due to the following reasons.

First of all, it is dehumanized . When a mother is pregnant with two or more children and born without the government knowing. If the government knows, they need to pay a large amount of fine, and only leave one child for her and bring away the others. This is dehumanized.

Secondly, it may cause the social security system to collapse. In the past, lots of families have lots of children, and some part of the annuity is provided forby their children. So every child only needs to provide a little money, so that their parent can get enough annuity to live. However, if we observe the policy, every family can only have one child, and this will cause every child to need to provide a double annuity than not to observe . So this may cause the social security system to become chaotic.

After the Chinese government provides this policy, they just recall this policy and start to provide the three children policy. To be the only child in the family may cause the decline of this family because he is the only child in the family so he must be successful. However, if they have more than one child, they only need one of the children to be successful. So the consequence of the one-child policy is very dangerous.

As a result, I think the one-child policy is not suitable to solve the overcrowded problem, due to the collapse of the social security system and dehumanization. However, if we agree with the policy, there will be very dangerous consequences already in the past.