Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"You can tell the ideal of a nation by its investment." Some people may think that the government should spend more money in support of the arts, while others consider that supporting athletes can gain more edges for not only themselves but for the country. Hence, in my opinion, professional athletes surely deserve more investment.

First of all, the funding can be seen as an appreciation for those who work strenuously. As professional athletes can suffer varieties of injuries frequently than the general public. The example can seem from the desiring motivation to dominate the fight-off competition, they must devote numerous hours drilling, suffering the tremendous pressure in mentally and physically. In other words, their needy of the medical resources are true indeed in the large amount. Accordingly, through the fund, diligent athletes are able to obtain comprehensive treatment and boost the body essence.

Secondly, if there is no investment, there is no international reputation. Take the renowned sports event, Olympic, as an example, it is an excellent opportunity that athletes can snatch the triumph for the country. People of which can gain morale from association with the inspiring representation and augment the patriotism. Besides, it is also a place that congregates people and enhances interaction among nations, establishing the close bond for further cooperation and communication. To be more concise, the value of prestige is far-sighted and definitely way over the short investment to the nation.

Admittedly, some people may argue that it is with more advantages for sponsoring the arts in the large portion. People can raise the aesthetic sense through partaking in various art exhibitions and concerts. In addition, by cultivating the greenery to the public, they can maintain their health via expiration in the organic environment. Nevertheless, the lush exhibition can be a huge amount of cost that only the middle class is able to afford. By contrast, all classes are favorable to obtain mental and physical satisfaction tangibly. Through participating in the sports event at an affordable price, following the promotion of athletes to exercise regularly and alter fitness.

To sum up, supporting athletes as an appreciation has far more benefits, such as enhance the prestige and promote sports activity, devoting to the nation. Consequently, I think the government should put more emphasis on athletes than the arts.