Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail.

The most important thing in a career has become the topic of great controversy in recent years. There is a considerable body of opinion that holds it more important to remain happy and optimistic when experiencing failures. This paper will elucidate the reasons why I am in favor of this opinion. On one hand, job satisfaction is what I consider a crucial factor. It is noteworthy that remaining happy and optimistic while experiencing failures is synonymous with accepting their current capabilities positively and define failing as the chance to broadening horizons and deepening knowledge. Thanks to this, people are likely to have a solid foundation of knowledge. Accordingly, they are capable of finding and understanding their problems precisely. With this in mind, they stand a golden chance to ameliorate the qualities and abilities to make independent judgments and to solve problems better. Eventually, this probably gives rise to job contentment. More notably, while people are remaining happy and optimistic while they failing, focus on learning from their mortifying failures is inevitable. In the event of this, there is a likelihood for them to internalize self-discipline and responsibility. On the ground of that, they can be endowed with a proclivity for purposeful action. During this process, they are prone to enhance the quality and the production capacity of their work. Under those circumstances, it makes it feasible for them to increase their work performance and job satisfaction. Given these points, remaining optimistic while we failing greatly contributes to job satisfaction.

On the other hand, some people express a different view that success is the most important thing because remaining happy after unsatisfactory work is just a meaningless complacent, which impedes them from recognizing their strenuous efforts to achieve their goals. As a consequence, it creates a huge burden on job happiness. Although that might be true, it is just applicable to a minority. People have already well thought about the benefits of remaining optimistic when they fail. Incidentally, there is a certain purposefulness about having indefatigable patience. For example, becoming a successful scientist requires us to have indefatigable patience and optimism. To exemplify, while researching pharmaceutical products, it would be an extremely long path to generate the medicine that is guaranteed in safety and utility for consumers. Undoubtedly, people who always want to succeed in a short period or who usually show a lackadaisical attitude after experiencing failures will never succeed in the scientific field or even in plenty of job fields such as business, law, sociology, archelogy, or history, etc. Therefore, it is unlikely that remaining happy and optimistic when they fail prevents them from successively done something meaningful in their career.

Another point often overlooked is that even if meaningless complacency does exist, it should be considered as the chance for them to keep great motivation and nurture a harmonious combination of mind and body. By the same token, they have an incentive to have a high-quality experience. Under this, they have been allowed to find the inspiration to become a more creative person, which creates a significant impact on their current capabilities. Beyond the shadow of a doubt, they tend to build their unique sense of values and be recognized for their creativeness. This, indeed, empowers them to get satisfaction out of realizing themselves develop and reach some of their goals and abilities. By and large, people should put off the idea that remaining happy prevents them from achieving satisfactory results in career.

In summary, job satisfaction is the convincing reason for my approval. I hope that people take this writing into great consideration to gather diverse perspectives on the issue regarding the most crucial thing in a career.