Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Time plays an essential role in our life. Either you run the day or day runs you. Altough some people would harbor the view that a job with five working days for shorter hours is better, I believe that we should have a job where we can work only three days a week for long hours. I had a firm belief to have a job with less working days in a week but long hours for several reasons, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, if we get an opportunity to work only three days a week for long hours, we can plan to spend remaining time either with our family, friends or can complete our personal tasks such as banking transactions, a payment of internet bills, visiting children's schools, etc. As a result, we can create a balance between work and personal life. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by own experience. For example, after I attended my bachelor in Mechanical and Autnomation Engineer, I joined a small automobile company. In this organization, I used to work five days with 8 hours. Thus, I needed to start in the morning at 08:00 AM to reach office at 09:00 AM. After completing the job of 8 hours, I reached home at around 18:00 PM. Consequently, I spent my whole day working for my organization. Afterward, around five years later, I joined a German mulinational company, where I devoted 11 hours a day but, I need to go only three days a week. Due to this change in working days, I could plan my remaning days for personal things. As we can see from this example, with less working days in a week, we can create a balance between a work and a personal life.

Secondly, less working days in a week help in pursuing part-time job. Nowadays, with increased personal demands, it is arduous task to manage a family with a limited amount of money. Accordingly, an individual can look for a part-time job such as working as a waiter in a hotel, a real estate agent, a part-time teacher, etc. These referred jobs enable a person to provide a comfortable life to his family. Drawing from my brother's experience, he is working for a financing firm, that opens only for three days a week to support their customers. Whereas, balance days, employees can opt for other job options. Hence, my brother is working as a real estate agent along with aforementioned job in financing firm. For this reason, less working days enable a person to earn additional income.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I would firmly support for a job with less working days a week for long hours. This is because we can balance our work and personal life, and earn additional income.