Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important

characteristics for a politician or leader is good communication ability.

The most important characteristics of a politician have always been a controversial issue among politician writers. While some people believe that, good communication ability of politician is the most important attribute for him/her, there are others holding the view that other features like as management, bravery are more important than communication ability. As far as I am concerned, a politician should gather all these abilities together if he wants to be a successful politician. I will vindicate my standpoint hereunder.

The first point that juts out of the mind is the face that politicians are always faced with many situations that should have ability to sort them according their importance. ability to manage all issues in a limit of time that he has is one of the most important attribute that they must have. An example can illustrate this. Imagine you are Minister of Foreign Affairs of a country and many meetings and conferences are under way around the world. you should be able to following all of them and know which one of them is more important and practical for your country.

The second point that is worth considering is the fact that a politician should analysis and make decision in critical situation. he may have good communication to talk about but could not select the best choice among them. Besides after that you found the best one, you should be brave to apply it and be responsible about your choice. On the other hand, with a low communication ability may be you miss some chance, but if you did not choice best solution, this might have bad effect on your people. Consequently, for a politician to be brave, analysis problem and make decision have more effect on his people than his communication ability.

To make a long story short, many characteristics should have a politician like as communication ability, management, bravery, analysis situation and so on. but among them some of them have more effect on his people. As said above in my view there are more important attributes than communication ability.