Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays it is easier to maintain good health than in the past

In the past several decades, the world has gone through massive changes on both an individual and a societal level. The development of technology is at a speed that beyonde average people's imagination. It is tempting to think that with these advanced technologies, human beings today are more eaiser to maintain healthy. I, however, hold this view differently. I firmly believe that people today are actually hard to keep a healt statement.

To begin with, nowadays, people surrounded by countless advertisements which are designed to stimulate thier desire to foods, espacially, junk foods. There are plenty of faster food restaurants, that provide their costumers with junk foods containing high caleries, excessive fat and sugar, who spend a lot of money on the television advertising. These advertisements tend to show some vivd and attractive picture and video of junk foods, and combine with some claim about how health and organic their foods are. All of these set people with a biased conception that junk foods are acceptable, which may increase their faster food consum mindlessly. According to a recent study conducted by Harvard University, researchers turn out that children are more susceptible than adult toward such television advertising. They are more likely to develop some bad habits like eating faster foods frequently.

Moreover, in this high-pased society, people are so stressed out, so they are inclined to eat excessive amounts of foods. Office workers today are busy with figuring out arduous tasks, connecting with clients, and dealing with the relationship between administers and colleagues.In addition, high expectation from superiors and intensive competition among coworkers strain people's nerves. Therefore, they are urgent to relieve stress and in turn, chooses to consum more foods. My uncle Frank is a adverse example here. After a long day with work, he go back to home, set in front of TV, and never put the chips down. He gain ten kilograms after starting work for two months. This poor gay are totally out of shape and run into a subhealthy statement.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly that nowadays it is increasingly hard to maintain good health for the reasons discussed above.