Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Practice and hardwork are more important to an athlete’s success than natural ability and talent. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone have unique talent, its marvelous when people detect their talent, and to get success and to prove their talent hard work and practice are crucial. People generally get success in early age when they have talent in them but more often this happen when they start working on the dream at early age and pursue the talent as a dream and work hard on that. I believe in such a way for several reasons.

To begin with, I believe hard work is the key to success. No any individual can get the success without putting effort for achievement. Being talented make the path of athletes easy because it can help them to focus in one direction. Those who give their best from very starting reach on the topmost level easily. Hard work and practice has its importance in many ways. First, It never allow people to forget the goal. It keep the person motivated and as the athlete achieve one step it push them to achieve other one as soon as one can. Repeated practice is so mandatory because it makes the athlete body to adopt the different physical need like athlete has different blood pressure because they run for longer time. So, lets take an example, if someone is talented and know the technique of playing but never practice that, they have the tendency to forget that technique, and their body has no capacity to play on field. Whereas other athlete, who has no previous talent but make their body capable enough to remain at the field at any point. They can do better than those who have natural ability.

Another reason I give more importance to practice is because of one of the famous quote, practice makes person perfect. This has proven right most of the time. Also, we have seen this on stadium that players do practice multiple times before playing the main game, there has no categories between two player who has talent or not. Coaches make them all practice in similar way however those who has some weakness, they work on that. Lets, take an example, we see sports and athlete running, and that run is of 9min and less than that but to reach at that level I am very sure they practiced for many years and at the end that's their hard work which get paid. On its other hand it we consider those who think talent is enough, so if they don't work hard and practice they lag behind their competitors and won't get success.

To sum up all, I believe hard work and practice are very important irrespective of any specific field.