Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The prosperity of societies is vital for all the people within it. Societies are established rules in order to control their individuals and enhance the quality of peoples' lives. While some people believe that the rules of society are not strict and bring enough freedom for young people, I subscribe to the opposite view. I will further substantiate my belief in the following paragraphs.

It is worth bearing in mind that strict rules hinder young people from following their passion and from germinating their ideas. In this line of thought, young people have a potential desire and will to enhance societies' quality since they have enough energy and big dreams about their lives. On the basis of this claim, establishing a business has so many steps to follow since strict rules make an establishing a business such a complex task that prevents young people from doing business; therefore their passion is ruined by these strict rules. To illustrate, take my own experience as an example. When I graduated from university, I had a great and unique idea about running an online Start-Up in my own country. Since rules of online business are so complicated and strict, my motivation after trying for two years vanished, and I abandoned my idea completely. This example clearly describes how stringent rules can be extremely destructive for society, especially for a young individual motivation. Of course, this is not the whole story.

Furthermore, young people are prevented from using their potential completely. No one can deny that individuals could excellently act if they are not besieged with harsh rules. In fact, Hijab, as a strict rule in my county for women, prevents them from wearing as they wish, which is forced women to wear black Chador to cover their bodies. In this circumstance, girls and women cannot perform their tasks appropriately, for example, an athletic woman who competes in an international competition cannot show her exact potential in comparison to her opponents, and therefore lose her position to a woman who has not forced to obey Hijab. It is obvious that if (should) rigid rules had not been regulated in my country, people, especially women, would have been able to flourish their talents and abilities.

To sum up, taking all the reasons and points mentioned above, I firmly believe that societies' rules for young people are strict. It is because strict rules prevent young people from showing their talents and following their ideas, and it diminishes the real potential of young people.