Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Budget planning is an important task for a government to allocate their money in a correct portion so that politicians can enhance the quality of life in various aspects of society. Some people believe that spending money on being a sponsor for athletics is more vital than using it in support of the arts. Personally speaking, I strongly disagree with this idea, and I am of the opinion that artisans need more money to put a fingerprint in societies' prospering. I feel this way for two crucial reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, sponsoring art in various subjects helps a government to attract societies' attention toward arts, which mean provides more jobs opportunities for people. In this line of thought, in each country, jobs availability is an important issue for an individual, and their tendency to follow specific major or profession is depended on the job's salary. Hence, by sponsoring art in a community, people engross in different kinds of art genre, for example, painting, composing, and so on. It is obvious that people's passion for engaging in art forms provides enormous jobs for a region and improves the rate of employment.

Second, art describes in various forms, and each of them can change a person's perspective in regard to life, which improves their both mental and physical condition. To be more specific, promoting new and young artist who has a unique and special idea about life can stimulate major insights into people's point of view. For instance, take an artist who is supported by government funds to paint about the negative consequences of smoking in society, since this young artist has an influential notion to trigger people's intension to give up smoking. As a result, This work makes a person to think about himself and his loved ones and knows comprehensive information about his detrimental habit, for example continuing smoking in public places, so, he is shocked by the main purpose of paint and completely changes his attitude. Moreover, he follows a healthy diet and a lifestyle to not affected by a negative consequence of smoking. Had the government not sponsored an individual artist in the society, the quality and awareness of persons' lives would not have enhanced effectively among people.

To sum up, I firmly believe that patronizing art, thanks to the politician, helps society to guarantee its fortune. It is because arts' opportunities provide many different careers for people and because art changes the way people contemplate about their lives. It is highly recommended to carry out a survey to gain insight into which kinds of art needs more budget to be able to do effectively in a society.