Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is critically important that colleges spend sufficient fund on sports and social activities. In my perspective having decent collaboration with others, foster students' efficiency amelioration. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

As mentioned earlier, if colleges provide adequate money for supporting social activities which include sports, students' efficiency will improve. Thus they experience much less negative feelings such as frustration. Whenever a pupil is feeling frustrated by spending a lot of time on an academic project and doesn't reach a satisfying result, he can reduce his negative feeling by going to the gym where he has interaction with others which in turn enhances his problem solving capability. In a recent nationwide survey, students were questioned whether universities should provide fund for collaborative activities as equal as academic affairs. Over ninety percent of the participants responded it is worthwhile for colleges to allocate adequate money to expand social activities because they can improve one's ability in thinking much better.

Furthermore, students who have social skills are more successful in their future jobs and there are more positions for them to be occupied. If universities provide satisfactory conditions for students to have adequate collaboration with each other, they have the opportunity to communicate with other students in order to improve their social skills. For instance, I know two brothers who have studied in the same field. However, one of them have studied in Sharif university which does not provide suitable conditions for students to experience social activities and the amount of budget allocated to enhance communicative skills is not comparable to the amount of money spent on academic affairs. The other one have studied in University of Tehran which allocates adequate budget to enhance students' social skills as equal as academic affairs. These two brothers had same GPA but the one who have studied in University of Tehran have sufficient collaborative capabilities but the other one felt intimidated whenever he wanted to introduce himself and was not able to express himself appropriately specially in job interviews. Thus the one with enough social skills is more successful than the other one without communicative skills.

In a nutshell, I strongly believe that it is substantial for universities and colleges to allocate sufficient budget to sports and collaborative activities as equivalent as academic progression. This is because it can improve students' efficiency and prepare them for their future occupation by increasing their social skills.