It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

It is critically important to note that being optimistic in life is a vital facet of our lives. Therefore, in my perspective, it is more rationale for people to be happy and optimistic whenever they fail. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most substantial reasons which invoke my point of view.

First of all, by having hope after something bad happens, such as a debacle, an individual will be capable of attempting to be successful in order to compensate for the failure. To be more specific, when a person is an optimist after experiencing a failure, he has the hope to be successful for the next time. Consequently, he has not lost his commitment and motivation for conquering and confronting the thing that has caused his debacle. As a result, he continues to face the problem to obtain the desired success due to the fact that he has the mentality to tolerate failure. By way of illustration, in a recent nationwide survey done in urban areas, people were questioned whether it is appropriate for them to focus on the success itself or to strengthen their mindset in confronting failure. The results of the survey were astounding, in which over ninety percent of sample people responded positively to the idea that it is much more proper for them to keep themselves happy despite the fact that they have failed in reaching success. Although attaining success is a pleasant experience, it is more crucial to keep optimist whenever you fail because you are capable of continuing to reach success by that.

Secondly, by being an optimist, one is capable of preventing himself from having deleterious thoughts. As a matter of fact, if failure triggers pessimistic thoughts regarding the dearth of ability one person has for reaching success, these thoughts have discernably exacerbating harmful effects on one's psychological health. Consequently, these thoughts could lead to depression which disables a person to confront impediments in his life. But, if a person is optimistic and happy when a failure happens to him, such harmful thoughts will not exist in his mind. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. One of my friends has been pessimistic all his lifetime. By the passage of time, the number of his deleterious thoughts increased. Consequently, he has not been capable of confronting his predicaments effectively. The more debacles he experienced, the more negative thoughts he gained. Not only these thoughts prevented him from reaching his goals, but also they caused him to be depressed. Had he known the deteriorating negative impacts of having bad thoughts, he would have tried to discard them earlier.

In conclusion, based on the deliberations mentioned above, I contend that it is more indispensable for people to be optimistic in their lives due to the fact that it makes them competent in trying to reach their goals and be successful despite the failures and averting negative thoughts from having deleterious impacts on their psychological health.