Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is one of the pivotal factors to get a prosperous life and also important for social attachment. People nowadays are respected and honoured by the job position. However, some people think that if an opportunity is on the doorstep people always get the job rather than wait for the satisfying job. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I cogently prefer the first one. I will provide some reasons for holding this aspect which I elaborate followings.

The first exquisite point is that with the advancement of the technology to get a decent job is really difficult. Moreover, the job market is so competitive and for one vacancy more than a hundred people are applied. From those applicants to select one person is tough, besides almost all applicants over qualify for that job. Thus, I personally feel that if job opportunity is available applicant they should take the job as soon as possible. For instance, I have a friend who is very talented in the vocational side but he is interested in business. After completing the graduation, he got a job offer in vocational side with a decent salary. But, he did not take the job and trying to own business. After three years of hard labour, he could not able to establish the business and get frustrated. He is now so terrible condition and pressure that I never have seen him before.

Furthermore, to enter a company with a satisfying job will not be always satisfying because it situation always depends on some factor such as working environment, co-operation, economic and political condition etc. If the employee is not co-operative it is difficult to adapt to the workplace. Moreover, economic condition of the company always ups and downs. In bad economic condition sometimesowner fire some employee though satisfying performer. For particular, two years ago I worked for a software company with a reasonable salary which was my dream job. My boss always appreciated my performance but one day some of the political conflict between higher authority they fired me without elicit reason. During the apogee of my career I took a loan for house and car and thought that I could afford loan because I already secure my position on that company. Now, I am in an uncertain condition.

To recapitulate, never underestimate any opportunity when it comes because if it is not satisfying to try hard and diligently to make it satisfy. Life is uncertain and waits for a specific job is really stupidity.