Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more import than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The teacher is a profession which people have a high demand and totally respectful. Being a teacher should acquire a lot of skills. Sometimes people claim that relate well to students are more crucial than having professional knowledge. However, generally speaking, I think that it is more important for teachers have excellent knowledge of the course for them taught than having an ability to relate well with students.

First of all, it is significant to consider class performance. If and only if, teachers give students amazing performance in class who have a good understanding of knowledge. They comprehended knowledge so well that they can help students acquire knowledge easier and can make students wish to study. For example, I can recall one of my teachers who taught me linear algebra. His mathematical knowledge is extremely great and his performance was really exciting that help me and other students to have a better understanding about subspace theory which I thought is very difficult for me once and let us be more interesting about linear algebra. Fascinating class performance has a positive effect on students to learn knowledge.

In addition, teachers have extremely great knowledge about the subject which they taught to mean that student can learn more useful knowledge and more cutting-edge technologies than teachers who just have an ability to relate well with students. Most students want to acquire knowledge in the class more than making friend with teachers. I can recall when I was a freshman at the university, my roommate recommended me to choose an optional course which the teacher had a good communication with students and willing to make friends with students. Nevertheless, her subject knowledge was too outdated to teach students so that most time of lesson she chose to chat with students rather than teaching us new knowledge. Most students in this class felt totally boring by her behavior, which proves that having good relations with students is not better than having a great subject knowledge.

To make a review, in my opinion, I am deeply convinced that teacher who has incredibly great academic knowledge of the subject is more pivotal than relating students really well given that teachers can have higher class performance, more attractive to students, and teach knowledge which is state of art.