Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing that action.

We live in the world full of tasks. In order to complete those tasks there will always be a set of procedure. That procedure needs various decisions to be made, tasks to be assigned, works to be carried, etc. These procedures are nothing but the actions we carry out. Every action has consequences; whether it's bad or good, fruitful or not, effective or not.

In the claim of asserting an action which is morally correct, we need to consider both sides of the consequences resulting from those actions. The action performed by which people are less important than the results of that action. Consider the example of Demonitization in India; where Prime Minister of India Mr. Narendra Modi, announced the decision of suddenly banning older currency and issuing new denomination in order to fight against corruption. This action of demonitization had two consequences; one was good that the corruption weakened and other side was that the common people had to suffer from the tedious tasks of replacing their currency. The tedious task of replacing the money was inferior to the good results produced which exposed corruption. In all these consequences everyone focused on the effectiveness of the action, rather than focusing on the person who took that decsion.

Hence, I agree on the claim that an action independantly is morally correct if the good that results from the action is greater than the bad that results from that action irrespective of person performing those actions.