Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, a prime and fundamental controversy on the issue whether face to face or internet based communication is more effective. Some people would claim that meeting in person can result in a better cooperation. However, as far as I am concerned, I agree that modern life relies on far distance working and this model of working can help each individual for two following reasons.

The first and foremost reason that I prefer to illustrate is meeting in person is not easy as it was before and everybody is busy with his/her life. A relevant example can shed light on this assertion. 3 years ago, when I was working in an international artistic project for the Fringe festival, always had problems to visit the colleagues who was living in the same city. On the other hand, there was professional artist from Europe and the US that usually were available in a virtual net-based application of the event. Hence, the artists who were living in the same region as me couldn't manage to make an appointment to talk about local aspects of the artistic program.

Another reason that should be taken into account is that we can get access to a great range of information while we visit a person on the internet or work in a web-based shared place. For instance, according to a recent research study at George Washington University young generation wants the get information by Google and other types of search engines more than anytime before. Moreover, experts in GWU believe that people can work on complex duties when they are connected to the internet. Consequently, novel types of communication can lead us to a better condition in every workplace.

To sum up, I firmly believe in far distance working and using suitable traits of the internet to reaching to a convenient workplace for two main reason, first, these days, most of the people are busy enough to cancel their meetings in person. What is more, while we meet a classmate via the internet and transform information with that person we can benefit from the internet.