Do you agree or disagree with this statement? The world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In the modern era, the world experiences a lot of different changes that make nowadays different from the past. In this mean, some people suppose that being in these days is less enjoyable or less satisfying, while others feel that living in this situation is fascinating. In my opinion, modern society has more enjoys and more feelings of happiness than in the past. I think in this way for two specific reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, the most important reason that I feel in this way lies in the belief that the key factor of modern society is complete communication between people all over the world. It is crucial for people to be able to have access to their family or their close friends. Human beings can use transportation such as faster vehicles like airplanes, cars, and motorcycles or have a virtual conversation without going anyplace, just by clicking on some keys in their computers or smartphones. For example, one of my brothers is a Ph.D. student at MIT in the USA. We live in Africa and he is unreachable for us. Consequently, each Sunday, my mother talks with him by a video call in the Whatsapp and this is very pleasant for her.

Moreover, another important reason that I think being in this era is beneficial than the past is related to existing of more academic places like universities. In the past, a person should learn from his father or ancestor a career and works on that field without knowing anything about a variety of subjects that existed in the world. In contrast, in today's world, a child goes to a school and understands he prefers the field. After going to university, he becomes a scientist or a specialist in his major. He never could find such jobs if he lived in the past. For example, my grandfather was a farmer in our village. He never realized city conditions and opportunities. One day, my father decided to live in a big city to improve his children's mentality and personality. In fact, he sacrificed his life to give us a better chance to be a doctor or engineer. Now, all of my brothers and sisters are good and creative persons for our city.

In summary, taking account of all these factors help us to reach the conclusion that living in nowadays the world is more intriguing and more satisfying than the past. Having better access to favorite people with new technologies and the ability to go to a university to be an educated person and changing your ancestor living method are two reasons that I think make nowadays happier and enjoyable than the past.