Do you agree or disagree with the statements Children should not be allowed to play the video games

Taking care of our children is in our own hands as we know they are not well aware of the pros and cons of things they do.I am totally agree with the statement that playing computer games is waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them with below three reasons.

Firstly ,playing computer games has many disadvantage including leading factors of no body activity/movement.Playing games include no body movement: it can be played by just sitting on the chair and laying down the bed.This actually causes laziness in the body and demotivates kids to play outside which include more fun activities.For instance , if a kid is just playing video whole 2-3 hours and on the other hand a kid which plays football on ground ,who have good health: definitely the football kid.Computer games doesn't lead to any benefit for health.According to the survey taken by WASA on world wide from last 5 years , it is shown that obesity if 47% increased in kids due to no body activities in their daily routines as children are more attracted to mobile or computer games.Therefore , playing computer game doesn't have any health benefit for kids.

Secondly, the major problem which is now days caused by computer games is severe impact on eyes of kids.Due to pandemic from last two years , students attending classes through mobiles,tablets and computer: they are already spending 3-5 hours daily on electronic gadgets and the adding the computer games can damage their eye sight.It is studied that now days 6 out of 10 kid have glasses from the age of 5-6 years , this is because of excessive usage of gadgets which is leaded by attractive video games on it.Therefore , if children should not be allowed to play them.

At last , playing computer games on daily routines could be addictive to children.Playing new games daily , let the kids to make them addiction for it.For example, i have a niece of 5 years who plays many video games and she is so addictive to it now that she eats food while playing game only , she plays game while eating which causes her losses concentration for food ,also she eats food for like longer time so that she can play meanwhile. Therefore , addiction make hings bad in kid's life , video games should not be allowed.

In conclusion, many will argue that few hours of playing doesn't harm anything , but as we know these are kids and they not much aware of long tern damage from it.So playing computer games is a waste of time and should not allowed to play.