How do televisions influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advent of technology and advancement in the globe, the world is not similar to what it was half a century ago. There are many contributing factors that play significant roles in reshaping or deteriorating societies. In this regard, television is considered a hot topic because of all the controversial debates. Where some people see only the positive impacts of it on societies, others take issues with them. As for this writer’s opinion, I contemplate that there are both positive and negative influences that television has left in our community. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The compelling advantages to elucidate my standpoint are associated following notions that it is a great source of information, entertainment, and family bondings. To be more specific, it was arduous a decade ago to raise our voice against all corruption and injustice in our society, but media coverage has provided us with the opportunity that no crime could be kept hidden. Not only it provides recreation, relaxation, and enjoyment for all ages of people, but it also strengthens the relationships between family members. By way of illustration, For the last two years, my family has fixed an hour of watching television every day, after dinner. I and my husband came back from work exhausted, television provides us the chance to relax and vent out our stress. Now we have the opportunity to have a light conversation on some movie, or on any other hot news circulating on TV. It was not like that five years ago. After work, everyone in my family went to their rooms or engaged themselves in cell phones, but television makes our time more conversational. It is crystal clear to see the positive impacts of television in my home.

The second rationale is rooted in the fact that there are certain aspects that clearly indicate that television has affected our society adversely. It is worth mentioning that television is far from real life, but unfortunately, it becomes the real picture of society. In other words, youngsters imitate all the actions and indulge themselves into activities that could have catastrophic effects. Not to mention all those villain figures and imitation of the lifestyles of others which are disfiguring our community. This could result in an increase in crime ratio as limitless desires could not be fulfilled and competition could not be win over. Moreover, children spend countless hours watching their shows that drag them away from getting an education. Not only it affect their studies, but certain medical ailments associated with prolonged exposure to screen resulted too. For instance, autism, hyperactivity, and insomnia are just some of them.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that television has influenced our lives significantly. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating; the positive influences are that it makes the public more aware and brings them together, the negative influences are devastating for children and young generations. As for the writer’s advice, I vehemently urge people to get the advantage of this necessity intelligently, watch it for relaxation and informational purposes in a limited amount only.