imagine that you are in classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thingto do? 1.interrupt and correct the mistake right way; 2.wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader ; 3.say nothing.

Meetings have been held in order to enhance people's knowledge, so it is reasonable to get the right information which is reliable. All the meetings and classrooms always are directed by a highly qualified leader who has a high education and experience. Thus, it rarely takes place to say something that is wrong. However, without any doubt, all people may make a mistake. When this situation occurs, some people may take a view that it is better to say nothing or talk to the leader after the meeting. However, some others may hold an opposite view and believe that interrupting his speech and correct the mistake is the better choice. So, from my perspective, the latter one is a good idea. On the countless reasons and examples, I will present the most essential and conspicuous ones here.

First of all, as we know, the audience in a meeting relay on the lecturer's knowledge, so it is better to receive the right information. Correcting the mistake in the meeting is a good idea to create reliable information. Therefore, all the audience receive the correct information and after that they can transfer correct knowledge to the others. It leads the flow of correct information among many large people. To illustrate it I refer to my own experience, two years ago I went to the University’s anniversary celebration in which one of the lecturers said the wrong definition about our major and I said nothing to correct his wrong, but after that it created a big problem for the student because of this misunderstanding.

The second point to be mentioned is that correcting the mistake in the meeting is a better choice to the lecturer to be well-knowledged among the audience. For example, when a lecturer makes mistake without correcting it, it makes a bad background for the lecturer who transfers the wrong information. Moreover, it takes his chance to other invitations for speech in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that it is better to correct the lecturer's mistake in the meeting for two aforementioned reasons. Transferring the right information is so important for involving a large number of audience and the value of the lecturer.