Independence

When baby eagles learn to fly and hunt, they will leave their parents and live a life alone. This is a natural law, but it has a prerequisite: the baby eagle has learned to fly and hunt and can survive harsh conditions. Teenagers are the same. When teenagers have the essentials they need to survive, they can leave their parents and live alone. But before that, what the teen needs to do is to estimate his or her own ability and the conditions.

But when most teenagers face the choice, they have not prepared for independence. They just have a thirst for freedom. What they don’t know is the other side of freedom: Laundry, cooking, cleaning, having a steady income, paying for water and electricity, gas repairs, dealing with the neighborhood, maintaining health and a host of other chores that consume a lot of time and energy. In this case, if the teen wants to leave his or her parents, he or she will only feel the difference between the heavenly imagination and the harsh truth. In this case, imagination and truth will have a big difference. So, when choosing independent life, teens should correctly estimate their abilities.

Another thing that a teen needs to think about is the living environment of modern society. Twenty years ago, the economy was on an upward trend, jobs were easy to find, rents were cheap, and the threshold for independent living was actually not that high. But now it is the twenty- first century, the world's economy is beginning to stop changing, the unemployment rate of young people in all countries is at a relatively high level, real estate has experienced several rounds of soaring, the price of rent has also gone up. Before, a person could afford an independent apartment, but now the same amount of money can only be used to rent a living room. In other words, the conditions of independence are now much harsher than before, and it is foreseeable that the world economy may be worse in the next decade.

If a teen has correctly calculated the climate he or she is in; clearly knows the environment that may become harsh, and the abilities of him or her, but still wants independence, then he or she should soar bravely like an eagle. Vice versa, it might be a better choice to stay with his or her parents, and prepare more for the day of independence.