Independent essay

There is a point of issue, some elderly people believe that trip with tour guide is easy and safe, while broad modern youth comments that trip without guide is much cheaper with the use of electronic gadgets. Nowadays with the advancement of technology tour guide system is gradually becoming obsolete. I would disagree with this statement by giving following reasons:

Unfortunately, Few greedy guides try to befool visitors by narrating hypothetical stories. For instance, when my family and me went to see famous Taj Mahal in Agra; one of the seven wonders, our tour guide added fake story about criminal act by Shahjahan which was not true, just to attract tourists and to earn extra money as a tip. This above explanation supports my opinion that one should not depend on guide for travelling to places.

On other hand, fast google search engine enables group of travellers to not only explore mesmerizing places but also to book hotel and other tickets for whole trip. When we went to Smoky mountain Tennessee last week, we booked hotel and even park entry tickets. Most of tourist places have information center and notice board that provides detail about places including precautions. For instance Park staff warned tourist of uneven walking pathway, and incident of beat attack due to damping food trash on walk ways. Considering all these facilities, demand for tour guide is deteriorating.

Affluent people are more likely to hire tour guides as increasing fees are eliminating option for tight budget people. When comparing prices for tour guide versus self designed tour, tour guide outweighs very high in expense. Since cost of tour guide to travel to the land of heaven Switzerland is outrageous than travelling individually.

Summarizing, disadvantages outweigh the advantages to travel in a group led by a tour guide. It is logical and practical decision to plan a trip without tour guide. On the basis of above explanation, I would prefer travelling and arranging tour by myself rather than paying high sum to tour guide.