Internet

We are living in a complex, demanding world. Technology has advanced so much, and Internet is one of the most astonishing blessings of technology. Some people think that governments should spend more effort on other needs of their citizens instead of Internet. On the other hand, I do agree that governments should equally work to make this amazing facility free of cost for citizens for the following reasons which I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe that the Internet has numerous benefits. No one can deny the importance of the Internet in this fast-growing world. Internet is playing a significant role in business, education, and telecommunication. Amazon is an online form of business which anyone can do from home. All you need is just an Internet connection. For example, my uncle is earning handsome amount of money by doing this online business. He is running this business by sitting one place, and buying, and selling products all over the world. Internet is the key ingredient in the success of this business. Moreover, our educational system is totally based on the Internet these days. Most of the classes are conducting online, and we just need an internet connection and computer. My own example is here. I took an online language course last month for my Toefl exam without going anywhere. we can also do research on Internet. For instance, Google is a search engine which we can use for our research purposes. This demonstrates that Internet has made our lives very easy, and governments should focus to promote this facility.

Secondly, Internet made this world a global village. We can connect to our loved ones from any corner of this world. For example, people are using whatsapp, skype, and facetime to talk to their families who live far away. Without Internet, no one can use these services. Furthermore, smart phones, Ipads, and laptops are the devices which can only be useful in the presence of Internet. Therefore, Internet is becoming the basic necessity of our lives which is equally important like building roads or hospitals. That`s why Governments should put extra effort to make this facility free of cost which will definitely ease citizens lives .

In conclusion, although some may disagree, I personally feel that Internet is the basic need of our society. Governments can encourage businesses, education, and other fields by providing Internet access easy and free of cost for everyone.