It is better to be independent from the parents as soon as possible

Agree of disagree?

People tend to hold different views on whether it’s better to be independent from the parents as soon as possible or this process should be more gradual and not requiring the rush. I actually agree that it’s better to be separated from the parents as this approach prepares a young person for the real difficulties of life and just offers many other benefits. I feel strongly about it because such an autonomy make teenagers feel a financial strength and gives and opportunity to manage their accounts as they like. Additionally, I believe that the suppression of children’s desires and viewpoints appeared due to strong parents’ influence can be solved by living individually too.

To begin with, parents undoubtedly provide a monetary support that keeps youngsters under control. But this control has its drawbacks, which consist an uncertainty, because you never know when parents have money and when they don't. In addition, from a moral point of view, it is not ethical to live at the expense of another person. Such a life only worsens a person's condition and his attitude to material things, when independence will bring experience. Such a method of upbringing does not deprive children of the support of parents who can teach a young person financial literacy so that he can get back on his feet as quickly as possible and no longer need help. I remember my grandmother told a story about her cousin who lived with his parents and lived off them for quite a long time till his late 20s, but once they died he couldn’t get back to normal life: no working background a sudden rush of responsibility only spoilt him. Accordingly, at this point becoming independent from the parents as soon as possible is a gradual process, which gives a chance to try ones hand on the path to economic stability.

Furthermore, children often face pressure from their parents when making an important choice, whether it is related to a profession or buying furniture. Over time, the line of one's own opinion and the opinion of relatives is erased, which has a bad effect on a person who is unable to make an independent decision. If a person isolate himself from the influence of family and live separately, then he can improve the positions and understand what is closer to the soul, based only on own preferences, while the enforced opinion sometimes leads to failures and depression. When I was a child my mother always decided everything for me, which is why our house was always filled with swearing and dramatics. After some time, we realized that only that one own opinion would give positive results so independence in this case is a path to harmony and happiness.

To sum up, living without parents is a useful thing, which stimulates the desire to earn money and it makes a person more confident in their decisions, which certainly affects the well-being of both an independent one and the whole family.