it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job- TPO 26

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for children to have their own job which is completely different from that of their parents because they can experience independence. Nevertheless, it seems to me that having the same job as the parents' profession is of more benefit in various ways. In the following essay, I will vindicate my stance through two noticeable reasons.

To begin with, when children choose to have a similar job with their parents', their family will support them in every aspect of the job, helping them easily overcome the difficulties and challenges they face. In this way, they can have high levels of job-satisfaction, relieving the pressure and anxiety they feel. For instance, last day, I read an article in the field of stress-related disease. The author suggested that children who could not deal with the excessive workload or challenges of their jobs since they had no supportive person to guide them ended up having physical or mental diseases. In this regard, not only could they not experience success, but they also suffered from illnesses like a heart attack.

Another equally significant point is that having an occupation analogous to that of the parents can benefit children as they are familiar with this job due to the fact that from the time when they were babies, their parents were busy doing this type of work. In this regard, they can flourish in their job faster than their classmates who run their own business because they are well-experienced. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was twelve, my father worked in a book store. For the time when I was free, I helped him with the job, selling or advertising books. Had I been totally familiar with all the aspects of the job, I ran my book store. As a result of this, I had the most popular book store of all the other book stores in our city, avoiding the mistakes my father made during his career. Had I have my job different from my father's, I could have not been as successful as I am now.

All in all, it is more beneficial for children to continue their parents' jobs. This is because their parents can give them complete support in difficulties. Furthermore, the more accustomed they are with their vocation, the more chance they can have to thrive in their job. This is why I recommend that parents encourage their children to have the same profession as them.