If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

People have long been seeking ways to find a decent job. Most people argue that humans should not lose the opportunity to get a secure job. However, I am of the opinion that it is of more benefit for human beings to wait until they find a more satisfying job. In the following essay, I will vindicate my stance through two noticeable reasons.

To begin with, having a satisfying job can bring you more happiness. In this regard, you will make few mistakes in your job as you are interested in it or the job is akin to your skills. In fact, the anxiety and stress you feel will relieve, reducing the chances of suffering from physical or mental diseases. For instance, last day, I read an article in the field of stress-induced illnesses. The author suggested that the more job satisfaction and interest people have, the better they will work, committing fewer mistakes. As a result of this, the anxiety they feel like the fear of getting fired because of the making many errors decreased, experiencing a healthier and more enjoyable life.

Another equally significant point is that when you have a job that you enjoy doing this, the chances of flourishing in your occupation will augment as you are interested in your job. In other words, you can get a promotion very soon. What I experienced is a compelling example to clarify this. Two years ago, I worked in a pizza restaurant which I did not like. Giving people the wrong order and working carelessly, I got fired. After that, I explored the job that suits my interest. Fortunately, I hired in the hospital which was similar to both my interest and my competence. Having spent a lot of time trying to improve my performance for example, by studying the fact that how I can treat well with sick people, I recognized as the best nurse in this hospital. As a result of this, I got career progression very soon. Had I continued to work in the pizza restaurant, I could not have experienced thriving in my profession.

All in all, it is more beneficial for people to take part in a job that is more satisfying. This is because not only can they have the feeling of happiness as they are reducing the diseases caused by strenuous jobs but they can also thrive in their career since they are experiencing success more easily. This is why I really prefer to have a pleasing job rather than a secure job.