It is easier to be well-educated today than it is in the past.

Currently, living in a society full of fierce competition, people have to enlarge their knowledge aspects in order to catch up with the pace of society. Therefore, some people reckon that it is easier to be well-educated today compared with the situation in the past. Personally speaking, I concur with the opinions and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, with the advancement of technology, people are equipped with diversified devices to enhance their academic performance. Concretely, there is an increasing number of multimedia technology being applied in class, like overhead projectors, which enables teachers to impart their knowledge to students in a more vivid approach and enhance students’ comprehension of knowledge. Apart from that, with some portable electronic devices, people, both students and individuals after graduation, are capable of utilizing fragments of time to enrich themselves. Due to the convenience of portable devices, they can read e-books whenever they want, instead of carrying tons of paper books. The research conducted to evaluate people’s attitude toward the technology’s effects on education indicates that 88% of citizens harbor the idea that the technology is conducive to their studies since technology facilitates studies and improves their studying efficiency, especially those kinesthetic individuals benefit from advanced electronic devices. This research illuminates that the advancement of technology does exert positive effects on educating nowadays individuals.

What’s more, the improved living qualities also play a vital role in enhancing education. Nowadays, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, thus citizens’ purchasing power is greatly elevated. People can afford education in high qualities. Even those families without sufficient income to afford their children to receive education are benefited from the government’s policy of free compulsory education. Therefore, there is an increasing number and aspect of individuals acquiring education. Additionally, the hectic lives also nurture people’s awareness of competition, which further makes individuals to attach more importance to the education, therefore people allocate a large number of family income to children’s upbringing, especially their schooling. Meanwhile, the authority also makes concerted effort to develop the education industries. On one hand, large quantities of funds are distributed to state-owned schools to improve their teaching qualities, like building infrastructures, purchasing diversified books. On the other, the regime also gives preferred policies to the private-owned schools to perfect their qualities of schooling. Hence, the improved awareness of education and the accumulated material affluence facilitate education.

Admittedly, the teaching in the past does have its perks. For instance, the teaching was usually geared toward mere one student, thus the teacher and the student can interact with each other to reinforce the student’s comprehension of specific knowledge. Nevertheless, the advantages of education in the past are outshone by the multiple merits of education in today’s society owing to the cutting-edge electronic devices and the accumulation of material affluence.

In a nutshell, from what has mentioned above, the process of being educated is facilitated, not only due to the assisted effects of technology but also owing to the concerted effort made by the authority and individuals.