It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public

In the modern world, the internet has been an important part of our daily life. Without the support of the internet, we are limited to do a variety of works. Therefore, In my point of view, compared to public transportation, governments should provide public internet access. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, improving internet access can provide a better standard of living for citizens. Due to the advance of technology, lots of tasks in our daily life often required us to use the internet such as texting people, shopping online, or even making a phone call. Hence, it can not only makes our life more convenient but also gains a reputation for the government. My city is a compelling example of this idea. The government of my city provides free internet access for every citizen. Two years ago, I forgot to bring my phone with me because I was in a hurry when I leave my house. However, due to the internet provides by the government, I used my laptop to call the company that I will be late because of the commuting problem. As a result, I did a great job in the interview and got hired by the company. Moreover, I voted for the government in the next election because internet access helps him to solve the difficultly. This example demonstrates the advantage of improving Internet access

In addition, having internet access provides a safer living condition. In the period of the pandemic, people are not allowed to go outdoor, there are a large number of things we cannot do because of it. But having said that, having internet access can solve this problem without worrying to infect by the virus. For instance, one of my friends John does not have the internet at his home. A year ago, because of the pandemic, his city has been locked down and he could not even go out for buying a daily necessity. However, due to the internet offer from his government, the park in front of his house has available free WIFI for every citizen. Therefore, whenever he needs to shop, he just needs to head to the park and buy the items he needs online then those things will deliver to his place. If his government does not provide free WIFI, he might already infect the virus on his way to the store.

In conclusion, I strongly believe governments should spend money on internet access. This is because it can provide a better and safer standard of living for citizens.